You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gold Stars team list: Round 2 v Souths Logan

NRLW quartet Romy Teitzel, Emma Manzelmann, Katie Green and Lauren Moss have all been named for the North Queensland Gold Stars for this Saturday’s BMD Premiership match against Souths Logan at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Teitzel, who captained the Newcastle Knights women’s team, returns at fullback, with Green and Moss named on the wings and Manzelmann set to play hooker.  

Even with the added NRLW experience, the side is still full of youth, with 17-year-olds Emily Bella, Kayla Shepherd, Theophelia Mosby-Nona and Aerielle Hobbler all named for Saturday's curtain-raiser.

Saturday’s game starts at 4.10pm, with the Cowboys and Roosters kicking off at 6.35pm.

>>> Learn more about your favourite Gold Stars

>>> Gold Stars 2022 draw

Gold Stars team list

1. Romy Teitzel

2. Katie Green

3. Emily Bella

4. Sareka Mooka

5. Lauren Moss

6. Kayla Shepherd

7. Alisha Foord

8. Elle Stitt

9. Emma Manzelmann

10. Theophelia Mosby-Nona

15. Samara Luta

12. Zoe Cook

13. Sarah Field


14. Mateeka Nielson

11. Babetha Neliman

16. Stephanie Mooka

21. Aerielle Hobbler


22. Maddison Hegarty

18. Tiana Power

19. Lauren Sallis

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.