You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 14 v Manly

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys skipper Jason Taumalolo and fellow forwards Francis Molo and Lachlan Burr have been named to return for Friday night’s clash with the Manly Sea Eagles at Lottoland.

Taumalolo and Burr missed the victory over the Warriors through suspension, while Molo was sidelined with concussion.

>>> Payten on Dearden's debut, Origin players & trip to Manly

>>> Several Sea Eagles named to return v Cowboys

Burr and Molo will start from the interchange, while Taumalolo resumes his usual position at lock, which pushes Coen Hess to the second-row.

Hess, Valentine Holmes and Kyle Feldt are part of the Queensland squad for the State of Origin series opener on Wednesday and will be assessed on Thursday.

Tom Dearden has been named to make his Cowboys debut after joining the club last week. Dearden will become Cowboy No.295 and partner the in-form Scott Drinkwater in the halves.

Peter Hola retains his spot on the interchange after an impressive season debut against the Warriors. Hola is joined on the interchange by Burr, Molo and dummy-half Jake Granville.

Utility Kyle Laybutt makes his first appearance in the NRL team list for 2021. Laybutt returned to the Cowboys on a training block in the pre-season and impressed Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten to the point his training block was extended until the end of the season.

Friday night’s game kicks off at 6pm.

Cowboys team to play Sea Eagles:

1.    Valentine Holmes

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Javid Bowen

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

8.    Tom Gilbert

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Shane Wright

12.  Coen Hess

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Peter Hola

16.  Lachlan Burr

17.  Francis Molo


18.  Justin O’Neill

19.  Ben Condon

20.  Daejarn Asi

21.  Corey Jensen

22.  Kyle Laybutt

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.