You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 15 v Raiders

State of Origin stars Murray Taulagi and Reece Robson have been named to return for Friday’s clash with the Raiders at GIO Stadium after being rested for last weekend’s showdown against the Warriors.

Taulagi’s return sees Braidon Burns revert to the reserves alongside Harrison Edwards, who makes way for Robson after an impressive effort playing out of position last weekend.

Friday’s game will be the 100th in Cowboys colours for Robson.

Veteran front-rower Jordan McLean has also been named after a calf complaint kept him out of the Warriors fixture.

Co-captain Reuben Cotter shifts to the front row, with Jason Taumalolo returning to the starting side in his customary No.13 jersey.

Friday’s game kicks off at 6pm.

>>> Payten: He's got to tick another box before he gets the all clear

Cowboys team to play Raiders:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden (c)

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Reuben Cotter (c)

11. Heilum Luki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Sam McIntyre

15. Tom Mikaele

16. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

17. Griffin Neame


18. Braidon Burns

19. Harrison Edwards

20. Tom Chester

21. Jaxon Purdue

22. Jamal Shibasaki

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.