You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys NRL team list: Trial v Raiders

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named a full-strength 23-man squad for Sunday’s final pre-season trial against the Canberra Raiders in Queanbeyan on Sunday afternoon.

Tom Dearden and Reuben Cotter will begin their captaincy reign when they run out at five-eighth and lock respectively.

Zac Laybutt has been named at centre as he looks to secure the spot vacated by Peta Hiku, while Kyle Feldt has been named on the wing as he continues to battle Semi Valemei for a Round 1 position.

Griffin Neame has overcome off-season wrist surgery to take his spot on the interchange.

Sam McIntyre, Tom Mikaele, Tom Chester, Valemei, Kulikefu Finefeuiaki, Jack Gosiewski and Jake Clifford have all been named after featuring in last weekend’s trial against the Broncos.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 2pm (QLD)

Cowboys team to play Raiders:

1. Scott Drinkwater 

2. Kyle Feldt 

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Zac Laybutt

5. Murray Taulagi 

6. Tom Dearden (c) 

7. Chad Townsend 

8. Jordan McLean 

9. Reece Robson

10. Jason Taumalolo 

11. Heilum Luki 

12. Jeremiah Nanai 

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Jake Granville 

15. Griffin Neame 

16. Coen Hess

17. Sam McIntyre 

18. Tom Mikaele 

19. Tom Chester 

20. Semi Valemei 

21. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

22. Jack Gosiewski 

23. Jake Clifford 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.