You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated squad: Round 2 v Dragons

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys prop Lachlan Burr is set to make his club debut against the St George Illawarra Dragons on Saturday night after he was called into the 17 following Thursday's injury to co-captain Jason Taumalolo

Meanwhile, Reuben Cotter has been elevated from the bench to lock, with outside back Murray Taulagi the other player to drop out of the 21-man squad named on Tuesday. 

Cowboys team to play Dragons:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Esan Marsters

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Valentine Holmes

6.    Michael Morgan (c)

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Mitch Dunn

12.  Coen Hess

17.  Reuben Cotter


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Josh McGuire

16.  Corey Jensen

18.  Lachlan Burr


19.  Shane Wright

21.  Ben Hampton

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners