You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 17 v Panthers

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an extended 24-man squad to face the Penrith Panthers at BlueBet Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Payten has named the majority of his State of Origin squad members in the reserves, with only Jeremiah Nanai not included in the squad. Payten has opted to rest Nanai, who is managing a minor calf complaint.

Prop Jordan McLean and utility Jake Granville have been named to return from respective calf and bicep injuries. The veteran duo sustained injuries in the Round 13 victory over the Roosters.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm

>>> Payten on not naming Nanai for Panthers clash

Cowboys team to play Panthers:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Jaxon Purdue

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Braidon Burns

6. Jake Clifford

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Harrison Edwards

10. Jason Taumalolo

11. Heilum Luki

12. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

13. Sam McIntyre


14. Tom Chester

15. Jake Granville

16. Tom Mikaele

17. Griffin Neame


18. Tom Duffy

19. Jamal Shibasaki

20. Valentine Holmes

21. Murray Taulagi

22. Tom Dearden (c)

23. Reece Robson

24. Reuben Cotter (c)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.