You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 12 v Panthers

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys co-captain Jason Taumalolo and winger Kyle Feldt will miss Friday’s blockbuster Indigenous Round clash with competition leaders Penrith.

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow has been elevated to the starting side to replace Feldt, who is set to be sidelined for six weeks.

Coen Hess starts at lock in place of Taumalolo, with Reuben Cotter also returning to the starting side at prop.

Hooker Jake Granville and prop Jamayne Taunoa-Brown have been recalled to the side on the interchange.

Taunoa-Brown has been in tremendous form for the Northern Pride in the Queensland Cup. The 25-year-old ran for a monstrous 241 metres from 22 carries in the Pride’s 22-all draw with the Sunshine Coast Falcons last weekend.

New recruit Brendan Frei has been named in the reserves and will travel with the team to Penrith.

Friday’s game kicks off at 6pm.

>>> Payten on returning duo & Tabuai-Fidow starting

Cowboys team to play Panthers:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Reuben Cotter

11.  Tom Gilbert

12.  Jeremiah Nanai

13.  Coen Hess


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Heilum Luki

16.  Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17.  Griffin Neame


18.  Taniela Sadrugu

19.  Ben Hampton

20.  Ben Condon

21.  Connelly Lemuelu

22.  Riley Price

23.  Brendan Elliot

24.  Brendan Frei

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.