You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated Cowboys team list: Trial v Broncos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named his updated side for Saturday night's final trial of 2022 against the Brisbane Broncos at BB Print Stadium in Mackay.

Jermiah Nanai (illness) and Griffin Neame (COVID list) have both been ruled out of the match, with Tom Gilbert coming into the starting side, and Connelly Lemuelu and Ben Condon being added to an extended bench. 

Saturday’s game kicks off at 8pm.

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend

8.    Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Coen Hess

11.  Heilum Luki

12.  Tom Gilbert

13.  Reuben Cotter


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Jordan McLean

16.  Mitch Dunn

17.  Connelly Lemuelu

18.  Brendan Elliot

19.  Scott Drinkwater

20.  Ben Condon

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners