You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 23 v Parramatta

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys young gun Reuben Cotter will return from a four-month injury lay off in Saturday’s showdown with the Parramatta Eels at CBUS Super Stadium.

Cotter suffered a Lisfranc injury in a victory over the Wests Tigers in Round 5 and has subsequently undergone two bouts of surgery. The 22-year-old was a shining light for the Cowboys in the opening rounds of the season after transitioning from hooker to middle forward.

>>> Payten on Cotter's role, what HTF & Taumalolo have to do to play

>>> Eels team list v Cowboys 

Cotter returns via the interchange, replacing the suspended Griffin Neame.

The remainder of the 17 remains the same from last week’s clash with the Wests Tigers, although stars Jason Taumalolo and Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow have been named in the reserves as they edge closer to returns from injury.

Taumalolo missed Round 22 through a broken hand, while Tabuai-Fidow has been sidelined since Round 18 following appendix surgery.

Round 22 debutant Jeremiah Nanai has again been named on the interchange after his impressive try-scoring maiden appearance in the NRL.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm.

Cowboys team to play Eels:

1.    Valentine Holmes

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Daejarn Asi

4.    Jake Granville

5.    Ben Hampton

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Ben Condon

12. Heilum Luki

13.  Coen Hess


14.  Reuben Cotter

15.  Jeremiah Nanai

16.  Mitch Dunn

17.  Tom Gilbert


18.  Jason Taumalolo

19.  Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

20.  Peter Hola

21. Laitia Moceidreke

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.