You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys final team list: Round 23 v Eels

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys winger Laitia Moceidreke has been named to make his NRL debut in tonight’s clash with the Parramatta Eels at Cbus Super Stadium.

The 21-year-old, who joined mid-season from the Bulldogs, takes the place of Connelly Lemuelu, who moves back to 18th man. 

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow has also been cleared to return and will line-up at fullback, with Valentine Holmes moving to the wing and Ben Hampton shifting to the centre. 

Mitch Dunn will start at lock, with Jake Granville and Coen Hess moving to the bench. 

Tom Gilbert is the final player to drop out of the 21-man squad named on Tuesday. 

Cowboys team to play Eels:

19.  Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

1.    Valentine Holmes

3.    Daejarn Asi

5.    Ben Hampton

21.  Laitia Moceidreke

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Ben Condon

12.  Heilum Luki

16.  Mitch Dunn


4.   Jake Granville

13.  Coen Hess

14.  Reuben Cotter

15.  Jeremiah Nanai


22.  Connelly Lemuelu 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.