You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys final team list: Round 16 v Knights

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has made a late change to his starting side for Saturday night's clash with the Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Lachlan Burr has been elevated to starting prop, with Coen Hess moving back to the bench.

Daejarn Asi is our 18th man. 

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm.

>>> Knights finalise team list v Cowboys

>>> Five things to know: Round 16 v Knights

Cowboys team to play Knights:

1.    Valentine Holmes

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Javid Bowen

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

16.  Lachlan Burr

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Shane Wright

12.  Mitch Dunn

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


8.    Coen Hess

14.  Jake Granville

17.  Francis Molo

21.  Heilum Luki

18th man

19.  Daejarn Asi

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners