You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 18 v Sea Eagles

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named his six State of Origin representatives to return for Saturday’s clash with the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles on Saturday night.

Payten opted to rest all six Origin players for Sunday’s victory over the Panthers, but all will return in their regular positions to face Manly.

Jordan McLean remains in the front row after a successful return from a calf injury last weekend.

Harrison Edwards holds his spot in the team after another impressive performance playing out of position. Starting at hooker before moving to middle forward, Edwards made 50 tackles with just three misses in 60 minutes.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm.

>>> Payten: I feel safe when I put him out on the park

Cowboys team to play Sea Eagles:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden (c)

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Jason Taumalolo

11. Heilum Luki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Sam McIntyre

15. Harrison Edwards

16. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

17. Griffin Neame


18. Jake Granville

19. Braidon Burns

20. Tom Mikaele

21. Jake Clifford

22. Jaxon Purdue

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.