You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 10 v Titans

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an almost unchanged 22-man squad for Sunday’s XXXX Derby against the Gold Coast Titans at Cbus Super Stadium.

New recruit Braidon Burns has been brought in to the squad in the reserves as cover for the outside backs, with Murray Taulagi and Tom Chester remaining sidelined.

Viliami Vailea retains his spot in the centres after an encouraging Cowboys debut last weekend.

Halfback Chad Townsend has been named after missing The Dolphins clash with a knee injury, although Townsend will need to complete the week of training to be cleared for selection on Sunday.

Heilum Luki has again been named on the interchange after a successful return from an ankle injury.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm.

>>> Payten: We'll give them every opportunity to play

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Semi Valemei

6. Tom Dearden (c)

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Griffin Neame

11. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Heilum Luki

15. Tom Mikaele

16. Sam McIntyre

17. Jason Taumalolo


18. Jake Granville

19. Jake Clifford

20. Harrison Edwards

21. Braidon Burns

22. Jaxon Purdue

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.