You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 7 v Sharks

Representative winger Murray Taulagi is facing multiple weeks on the sidelines after picking up a hamstring strain in Round 6.

Taulagi sustained the injury in the dying minutes of the match against Parramatta and is expected to be sidelined for three weeks.

Fijian International Semi Valemei returns to replace Taulagi for his first NRL action in 2024 after a strong start to the season for the Queensland Cup-leading Mackay Cutters.

The remainder of Todd Payten’s 17 remains the same for Sunday afternoon’s clash with the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in Sydney.

A week after playing his 100th NRL game, fullback Scott Drinkwater will bring up his 100th club game milestone on Sunday afternoon. 

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm.

>>> Payten: He was a shandy off being in the Round 1 team

Cowboys team to play Sharks:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Tom Chester

5. Semi Valemei

6. Tom Dearden (c)

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Jason Taumalolo

11. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Jake Granville

15. Griffin Neame

16. Sam McIntyre

17. Jack Gosiewski


18. Jake Clifford

19. Tom Mikaele

20. Emarly Bitungane

21. Jamal Shibasaki

22. Viliami Vailea

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.