You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 9 v Sharks

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged 22-man squad for Thursday night’s away clash with the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks.

Prop Jordan McLean made a successful return from a hamstring injury in the victory over the Knights and will again partner Coen Hess in the front row.

Jeremiah Nanai has been cleared of injury after coming from the field late in the first half against the Knights. Nanai re-took the field in the second half and is set to face the Sharks.

Jack Gosiewski again joins Nanai in the second row after a strong performance in his second Cowboys appearance.

Thursday’s game kicks off at 7.50pm.

>>> Payten: He's an important player no matter where he plays

Cowboys team to play Sharks:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Peta Hiku

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden

7. Chad Townsend (c)

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Coen Hess

11. Jack Gosiewski

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter


14. Tom Chester

15. Jake Granville

16. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17. Mitch Dunn


18. Riley Price

19. Ben Hampton

20. Brendan Elliot

21. Taniela Sadrugu

22. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.