You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 2 v Broncos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged 22-man squad for Friday’s XXXX Derby blockbuster against Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium.

The Cowboys came through the season-opening victory against the Raiders unscathed and travel south in search of a third successive victory over their arch-rivals.

Kyle Feldt is available for selection after taking an early guilty plea for a grade one careless high tackle against the Raiders.

Coen Hess retains his spot in the second row after a terrific return to the position in Round 1.

Friday’s game kicks off at 7.05pm.

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Peta Hiku

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden

7. Chad Townsend (c)

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Reuben Cotter

11. Coen Hess

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Jason Taumalolo (c)


14. Jake Granville

15. Griffin Neame

16. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17. James Tamou


18. Brendan Elliot

19. Riley Price

20. Tom Chester

21. Gehamat Shibasaki

22. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.