You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 11 v Storm

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys are set to enter Saturday night’s showdown with the Melbourne Storm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium with an unchanged 17 for the fourth consecutive week.

Head Coach Todd Payten has retained the same side which topped the Wests Tigers at Magic Round on Sunday.

Centre Peta Hiku came from the field in the second half with a lower leg injury, but has been named to face the Storm and will be monitored throughout the week.

Forward Tom Gilbert took the early guilty plea on a careless high tackle charge and is free to take on Melbourne.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 5.30pm.

>>> Payten on Hiku, team continuity & 19k tickets already sold

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Reuben Cotter

11.  Tom Gilbert

12.  Jeremiah Nanai

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

15.  Heilum Luki

16.  Coen Hess

17.  Griffin Neame


18.  Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

19.  Jake Granville

20.  Connelly Lemuelu

21.  Ben Condon

22.  Jake Bourke

23.  Ben Hampton

24.  Brendan Elliot

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners