You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 9 v Knights

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged side for Saturday’s showdown with the Newcastle Knights at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow continues his return from a knee injury through the interchange. The 20-year-old made a triumphant try-scoring return in the victory over the Eels in a 15-minute cameo.

Reuben Cotter again starts in the front-row after his heroic 80-minute performance in Darwin. The Sarina Crocodiles junior made 54 tackles without a miss against the Eels, while also running for 137 metres from 16 carries.

Tom Gilbert starts in the second row with Heilum Luki reverting to the bench.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm

>>> Payten: We are a better team when he's in it

Cowboys team to play Knights:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Reuben Cotter

11.  Tom Gilbert

12.  Jeremiah Nanai

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

15.  Heilum Luki

16.  Coen Hess

17.  Griffin Neame


18.  Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

19.  Jake Granville

20.  Kane Bradley

21.  Ben Condon

22.  Emry Pere

23.  Taniela Sadrugu

24.  Brendan Elliot

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners