You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated Cowboys team list: Round 7 v Titans

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has reduced his squad to 19 ahead of Saturday’s XXXX Derby clash with the Gold Coast Titans at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, Riley Price, Jordan Lipp, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow and Tom Chester are the five players to drop out of the 24-man squad named on Tuesday. 

Gates open at 3pm with the Gold Stars to face Burleigh at 3.05pm and a 1RAR Band performance and Anzac Tribute Ceremony to precede the NRL fixture which kicks off at 5.30pm.

>>> Payten rules Tabuai-Fidow out of XXXX Derby

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Coen Hess

11.  Heilum Luki

12.  Jeremiah Nanai

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Tom Gilbert

16.  Reuben Cotter

17.  Griffin Neame


19.  Brendan Elliot

22.  Emry Pere

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.