You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 2 v Raiders

Jamayne Taunoa-Brown has been ruled out of Saturday’s Round 2 clash with the Canberra Raiders at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Taunoa-Brown suffered a PCL injury in the second half of last weekend’s season opener. The 25-year-old, who was one of the surprise packets of the Cowboys pre-season, is expected to miss one to two weeks.

>>> Payten: He's forced his way into the starting side

Jordan McLean replaces Taunoa-Brown at prop and Coen Hess starts in place of Mitch Dunn in the only two changes to Todd Payten’s Round 1 starting side.

Tom Gilbert retains his place in the second row after a brilliant Round 1 performance.

Exciting 21-year-old middle forward Griffin Neame has been named to make his season debut from the interchange alongside hooker Jake Granville and forwards Dunn and Heilum Luki.

Neame was the standout from the Cowboys trial victory over the Rabbitohs in Cairns, but was struck down by COVID-19, ruling him out of the Broncos trial.

Reuben Cotter remains a chance to return from a hamstring injury after being named in the reserves.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 6.35pm.

Cowboys team to play Raiders:

1.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Valentine Holmes

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Tom Dearden

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Coen Hess

11.  Tom Gilbert

12.  Jeremiah Nanai

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Heilum Luki

16.  Mitch Dunn

17.  Griffin Neame


18.  Reuben Cotter

19.  Scott Drinkwater

20.  Connelly Lemuelu

21.  Brendan Elliot

22.  Ben Condon

23.  Emry Pere

24.  Daejarn Asi

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.