You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 21 v Titans

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has made a host of changes to his side for Sunday’s XXXX Derby showdown with the Gold Coast Titans.

Superstar fullback Valentine Holmes returns from a shoulder injury sustained in the State of Origin series finale. Holmes’ inclusion sees Jake Granville return to the interchange after an impressive two-game cameo in the No.1 jersey.

>>> Payten on host of changes, returning duo 

>>> Download our official app for Cowboys breaking news

In the absence of Kane Bradley, who suffered a broken hand in Round 20, Murray Taulagi moves to the wing and Ben Hampton to centre.

Tom Gilbert will make his fourth career start at prop and first since Round 14, replacing Francis Molo.

Cowboys skipper Jason Taumalolo has been named to start in the second row for the first time in more than two years. The 28-year-old will partner Heilum Luki, who will start his first game at NRL level, with Coen Hess replacing Taumalolo at lock.

Mitch Dunn reverts to the interchange alongside the recalled Ben Condon, Lachlan Burr and Granville.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4pm.

>>> Titans team list v Cowboys 

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1.    Valentine Holmes

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Connelly Lemuelu

4.    Ben Hampton

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

8.    Tom Gilbert

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Jason Taumalolo (c)

12.  Heilum Luki

13.  Coen Hess


14.  Mitch Dunn

15.  Ben Condon

16.  Lachlan Burr

17.  Jake Granville


18.  Francis Molo

19.  Daejarn Asi

20.  Peter Hola

21.  Shane Wright

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.