You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 19 v Storm

Towering 21-year-old outside back Kane Bradley is set to become Cowboy No.296 on Friday night after being named to make his NRL debut against the Melbourne Storm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Bradley joined the Cowboys from the Wests Tigers in January and despite limited on-field appearances due to injury and the COVID-19 pandemic, the 196cm giant has impressed Cowboys coaching staff.

>>> Payten: It's an opportunity to press for a full-time centre spot

>>> Storm make changes ahead of clash with Cowboys 

He will make his debut on the wing, with Murray Taulagi moving to centre to replace the injured Javid Bowen. Bowen has been ruled out for the remainder of the season with a knee injury.

The only other change to the 17 which faced the Roosters on Saturday is on the interchange, with Heilum Luki replacing Peter Hola.

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow remains at fullback after a brilliant performance in his first game in the position this season.

Luki is joined on the interchange by Tom Gilbert, Coen Hess and Jake Granville.

Friday’s game kicks off at 7.55pm

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Murray Taulagi

4.    Connelly Lemuelu

5.    Kane Bradley

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Tom Dearden

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Shane Wright

12.  Mitch Dunn

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Tom Gilbert

15.  Heilum Luki

16.  Coen Hess

17.  Jake Granville


18.  Lachlan Burr

19.  Michael Bell

20.  Peter Hola

21.  Daejarn Asi

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners