You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 2 v Dragons

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged 21-man squad for Saturday night’s home opener against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

After making successful returns from respective hamstring complaints, Jordan McLean and Josh McGuire retain their positions in the side.

>>> Download our app for Cowboys breaking news

>>> Payten: I expect us to respond on Saturday

>>> Dragons team list v Cowboys 


Scott Drinkwater continues at fullback after a solid display in Round 1, with Valentine Holmes on the wing alongside Kyle Feldt and Esan Marsters and Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow in the centres.

Utility Reuben Cotter has again been selected as a running forward after another impressive display against Penrith in the season opener.

Cotter is joined on the interchange by forwards Josh McGuire and Corey Jensen as well as hooker Jake Granville.

Forwards Lachlan Burr and Shane Wright along with backs Murray Taulagi and Ben Hampton make up the reserves.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 6.35pm.

Cowboys team to play Dragons:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Esan Marsters

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Valentine Holmes

6.    Michael Morgan (c)

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Mitch Dunn

12.  Coen Hess

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Josh McGuire

16.  Corey Jensen

17.   Reuben Cotter


18.  Lachlan Burr

19.  Shane Wright

20.  Murray Taulagi

21.  Ben Hampton

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.