You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated squad: Round 1 v Panthers

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Todd Payten has reduced his squad to 19 ahead of Saturday's Round 1 clash with the Penrith Panthers at Panthers Stadium.

Outside back Murray Taulagi and edge forward Shane Wright are the two players to drop out of the 21-man squad named on Tuesday. 

>>> Download the Cowboys app for live score updates 

>>> Payten: I'm looking for quality, not quantity from him

Cowboys squad to play Penrith 

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Esan Marsters

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Valentine Holmes

6.    Michael Morgan (c)

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Mitch Dunn

12.  Coen Hess

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Josh McGuire

16.  Corey Jensen

19.  Reuben Cotter


17.  Lachlan Burr

21.  Ben Hampton

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.