You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys updated team list: Trial v Broncos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys middle forward Jordan McLean (hamstring) has been ruled out of Saturday's trial against the Brisbane Broncos at Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe. 

McLean is expected to be fit for the club's season opener against the Penrith Panthers on March 13. 

Co-captain Jason Taumalolo will shift to prop, with Reuben Cotter set to start at lock. 

>>> Broncos team list v Cowboys 

>>> Cowboys v Broncos live-stream

>>> Six Cowboys named for Saturday's Q-Cup trial

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Justin O’Neill

4.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

5.    Valentine Holmes

6.    Michael Morgan (c)

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)

11.  Mitch Dunn

12.  Coen Hess

21.  Reuben Cotter


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Lachlan Burr

16.  Peter Hola

17.  Corey Jensen

18.  Shane Wright

19.  Ben Hampton

20.  Murray Taulagi

22.  Esan Marsters

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.