You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 20 v Brisbane

Veteran middle forwards Josh McGuire and John Asiata return from suspension for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ XXXX Derby clash with the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium on Thursday night.

McGuire will start at prop alongside skipper Jordan McLean, while Asiata has been named on the interchange by Interim Head Coach Josh Hannay.

Jason Taumalolo returns to the starting side after a successful comeback from a calf injury against Penrith in Round 19.

Departing club legend Gavin Cooper will wear his beloved No.11 jersey for his final game in Cowboys colours.

Tom Gilbert, Corey Jensen and Francis Molo revert to the interchange after starting against the Panthers.

Thursday’s game kicks off at 7.50pm.

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.         Valentine Holmes

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Murray Taulagi

4.         Daejarn Asi

5.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

6.         Scott Drinkwater

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Reuben Cotter

10.       Jordan McLean (C)

11.       Gavin Cooper

12.       Mitch Dunn

13.       Jason Taumalolo


14.       John Asiata

15.       Tom Gilbert

16.       Corey Jensen

17.       Francis Molo


18.       Emry Pere

19.       Jake Granville

20.       Ben Condon

21.      Justin O’Neill

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.