You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Team List: Deadly Choices Round 12 v Raiders

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys vice-captain Jordan McLean is set to make his comeback from a calf injury in Saturday’s Indigenous Round clash with the Canberra Raiders at Queensland Country Bank Stadium – home of the Wulgurukaba People.

McLean has been named to start in the front row alongside Josh McGuire, who is slated to front the NRL Judiciary Tuesday night.

>> Raiders newest recruit named on the bench v Cowboys

The vice-captain’s return isn’t the only boost for Interim Cowboys Head Coach Josh Hannay, with young centre Connelly Lemuelu also named after missing last week’s clash with the Sea Eagles due to a corked thigh.

McLean and Lemuelu’s returns see Francis Molo and Mitch Dunn revert to the interchange.

Veteran forward John Asiata is also a chance to make his first appearance since early June after being named in the reserves. Asiata has been sidelined with a leg injury sustained against Cronulla in Round 4.

Saturday’s game kicks off 5.30pm.

Cowboys team to play Raiders:

1.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Justin O’Neill

4.         Connelly Lemuelu

5.         Murray Taulagi

6.         Daejarn Asi

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Reece Robson

10.       Jordan McLean

11.       Shane Wright

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.       Mitch Dunn

15.       Tom Gilbert

16.       Gavin Cooper

17.       Francis Molo


18.       John Asiata

19.       Ben Hampton

20.       Esan Marsters

21.       Jake Granville

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.