You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 9 v Roosters

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has recalled young guns Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Connelly Lemuelu and Tom Gilbert to his side for Thursday night’s clash with the Sydney Roosters at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Tabuai-Fidow will line up at fullback with Valentine Holmes moving to the wing.

Lemuelu is set to make his first NRL start at centre after debuting on the wing against the Wests Tigers in Round 6. The 22-year-old replaces Tom Opacic who sustained a knee injury at training on Monday, while Justin O’Neill is unavailable through concussion.

The starting forward pack remains unchanged with vice-captain Jordan McLean still sidelined with a calf injury.

Gilbert returns from suspension on the interchange alongside utility Ben Hampton and forwards Peter Hola and Gavin Cooper.

Thursday’s game kicks off 7.50pm.

Cowboys team to play Roosters:

1.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Connelly Lemuelu

4.         Esan Marsters

5.         Valentine Holmes

6.         Scott Drinkwater

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Reece Robson

10.       Francis Molo

11.       Shane Wright

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.       Ben Hampton

15.       Tom Gilbert

16.       Peter Hola

17.       Gavin Cooper


18.       Murray Taulagi

19.       Reuben Cotter

20.       Corey Jensen

21.       Jake Granville

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.