You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 19 v Cronulla

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named an unchanged 17 for Thursday night’s blockbuster showdown with Cronulla at Shark Park.

Young gun Murray Taulagi holds his spot on the wing after a promising debut against South Sydney.

Skipper Michael Morgan remains sidelined due to a concussion sustained in the State of Origin decider, with John Asiata to again fill in at five-eighth.

Shane Wright continues in the second-row after another impressive 80-minute performance, with Coen Hess named on the interchange alongside Matt Scott, Scott Bolton and Francis Molo.

Winger Gideon Gela-Mosby has been named in the 21-man squad after making a successful return from injury last weekend for the Northern Pride.

The 21-year-old had been sidelined since Round 12 after fracturing his collarbone against the Gold Coast Titans.

Promising forward Peter Hola, prop Corey Jensen and hooker Reuben Cotter have also been named on the reserves.

Thursday night’s game kicks off at 7.50pm.

Cowboys team to play Sharks:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Javid Bowen

4. Tom Opacic

5. Murray Taulagi

6. John Asiata

7. Jake Clifford

8. Josh McGuire

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean (C)

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Shane Wright

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Coen Hess

15. Matt Scott

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo


18. Peter Hola

19. Reuben Cotter

20. Corey Jensen

21. Gideon Gela-Mosby