You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 11 v Rabbitohs

Murray Taulagi and Jordan McLean have been named to return for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Magic Round clash with South Sydney at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday night.

Taulagi, who has been sidelined since Round 6 with a hamstring injury, returns on the wing, replacing Semi Valemei. Valemei sustained an ankle injury in last weekend’s game against the Titans and is set for surgery later this week.

McLean returns in the front row after missing one game with a hamstring injury, pushing Tom Mikaele to the interchange and Harrison Edwards to the reserves.

Heilum Luki remains in the starting side after a late promotion against the Titans, with Kulikefu Finefeuiaki again on the interchange.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.45pm.

>>> Payten: He'll go under the knife

Cowboys team to play Rabbitohs:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden (c)

7. Chad Townsend

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Griffin Neame

11. Heilum Luki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Sam McIntyre

15. Tom Mikaele

16. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

17. Jason Taumalolo


18. Jake Granville

19. Jake Clifford

20. Harrison Edwards

21. Braidon Burns

22. Jaxon Purdue

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.