You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys NRLW team list: Round 7 v Dragons

Try-scoring debutant Libby Surha has been ruled out for the season after suffering a dislocated shoulder in her impressive maiden NRLW appearance last weekend.

Tiana Raftstrand-Smith moves from lock to second-row to replace Surha for the showdown against the Dragons at Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

China Polata shifts from prop to lock. After beginning the season on the wing, Polata has been moved to middle forward on a permanent basis to finish the 2023 campaign.

The remainder of Ben Jeffries’ 17 is unchanged from last weekend’s tight loss to Parramatta.

The match is part of a historic NRLW double header, with the Broncos to meet the Sharks at 12.50pm, followed by the Cowboys and Dragons fixture at 3.10pm

Cowboys team to play Dragons:

1. Fran Goldthorp

2. Vitalina Naikore

3. Jasmine Peters

4. Shellie Long

5. Krystal Blackwell

6. Tahlulah Tillett

7. Kirra Dibb

8. Tallisha Harden

9. Emma Manzelmann

10. Makenzie Weale

11. Bree Chester

12. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith

13. China Polata

14. Jetaya Faifua

15. Sera Koroi

16. Sareka Mooka

17. Jessikah Reeves

18. Lily Peacock

19. Essay Banu

20. Shaylee Joseph

21. April Ngatupuna

24. Mia Middleton

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.