You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 25 v Panthers

Griffin Neame has been recalled to replace suspended prop Coen Hess for Saturday’s blockbuster showdown with Minor Premiers Penrith at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Hess accepted a one-game suspension for a grade two careless high tackle from the Round 24 fixture against the Rabbitohs.

Neame has been named on the interchange with Reuben Cotter elevated to the starting side.

Tom Dearden is a chance of returning from injury after being included in the reserves. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow has been named at five-eighth with Scott Drinkwater returning to the No.1 jersey.

Jake Granville remains on the interchange after his recall against the Rabbitohs.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm.

>>> We'll give him to the captain's run to prove his fitness: Payten

Cowboys team to play Panthers:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Peta Hiku

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

7. Chad Townsend (c)

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Reuben Cotter

11. Luciano Leilua

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Jason Taumalolo (c)


14. Jake Granville

15. Tom Gilbert

16. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17. Griffin Neame


18. Brendan Elliot

19. Riley Price

20. Connelly Lemuelu

21. Tom Dearden

22. Ben Condon

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.