You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 21 v Bulldogs

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow has been named to start on the wing for Sunday’s showdown with the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in Bundaberg.

Tabuai-Fidow replaces Kyle Feldt, who is set for a fortnight on the sidelines after sustaining a hamstring injury last weekend.

Utility super sub Jake Granville takes Tabuai-Fidow’s spot on the interchange.

The remainder of Todd Payten’s side remains the same from the victory over St George Illawarra.

Sunday’s game marks the first appearance in Bundaberg for the Cowboys and signals a homecoming for prop Coen Hess. Hess was born in Bundaberg and played his first game of rugby league for Across The Waves Football Club before moving to Mt Isa as an eight-year-old.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 2pm.

>>> Payten on Tabuai-Fidow start, Feldt's injury & update on McLean

Cowboys team to play Bulldogs:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Peta Hiku

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden

7. Chad Townsend (c)

8. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

9. Reece Robson

10. Coen Hess

11. Tom Gilbert

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Jason Taumalolo (c)


14. Jake Granville

15. Reuben Cotter

16. Luciano Leilua

17. Griffin Neame


18. Connelly Lemuelu

19. Brendan Elliot

20. Riley Price

21. Tom Chester

22. Ben Hampton

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.