You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 20 v Dragons

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged 17 for Sunday’s battle with the St George Illawarra Dragons at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium.

Queensland State of Origin star Reuben Cotter has been included in the reserves as he closes in on a return from a hamstring injury suffered in the warm up prior to the Round 15 fixture with Manly.

Cotter will train with the NRL squad tomorrow and be monitored through the week before a final decision is made on his availability for the Dragons clash.

Jordan McLean remains at least a week away as he continues to rehab a hamstring injury sustained in NSW State of Origin camp.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm.

>>> Payten on training, Origin boys and update on Cotter, McLean

Cowboys team to play Dragons:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Peta Hiku

5. Murray Taulagi

6. Tom Dearden

7. Chad Townsend (c)

8. Coen Hess

9. Reece Robson

10. Luciano Leilua

11. Tom Gilbert

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Jason Taumalolo (c)


14. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

15. Jake Granville

16. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17. Griffin Neame


18. Connelly Lemuelu

19. Ben Hampton

20. Reuben Cotter

21. Brendan Elliot

22. Ben Condon

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.