You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 14 v Dragons

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has named his four Queensland State of Origin representatives in the reserves for Friday night’s prime time clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons.

Tom Dearden, Jeremiah Nanai, Reuben Cotter and Valentine Holmes will be assessed by Cowboys medical staff upon their return to North Queensland on Thursday to determine their availability for Friday’s fixture.

Payten has named the same 17 which toppled the Gold Coast Titans last Thursday with club debutant Brendan Elliot, Ben Hampton and Connelly Lemuelu retaining their spots.

Co-captain Jason Taumalolo has again been named at lock after his impressive return from a knee injury against the Titans.

If Holmes is able to take his place 48 hours after playing Queensland, Friday’s game would mark his 150th appearance in the NRL.

Kick off is at 7.55pm

>>> Payten on process around if Origin players back up on Friday

Cowboys team to play Dragons:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Brendan Elliot

3.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

4.    Peta Hiku

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    Ben Hampton

7.    Chad Townsend (c)

8.    Jordan McLean

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Coen Hess

11.  Tom Gilbert

12.  Heilum Luki

13.  Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Connelly Lemuelu

16.  Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

17.  Griffin Neame


18.     Ben Condon

19.     Tom Dearden

20.     Jeremiah Nanai

21.     Kane Bradley

22.     Reuben Cotter

23.     Valentine Holmes

24.     Brendan Frei

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.