You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gold Stars team list: Round 1 v Tweed Seagulls

The North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars head coach Gavin Lloyd has named his 18-woman squad for Sunday's BMD Premiership season-opener against the Tweed Seagulls at Piggabeen Sports Complex. 

Indigenous All-Star Sarah Field has been named at five-eighth and will captain the side, while Gold Coast Titans NRLW contracted player Lauren Moss returns to play on the wing. 

Kickoff is at 1pm.

>>> Full match replay: Trial v Capras

Gold Stars team list

1. Alicia Martin

2. Melody Tass

16. Stephanie Mooka

4. Sareka Mooka

5. Lauren Moss

6. Sarah Field

7. Alisha Foord

8. Theophelia Mosby-nona

14. Mateeka Nielson

10. Elle Stitt

15. Samara Luta

12. Zoe Cook

13. Babetha Neliman


9. Kayla Shepherd

22. Aerielle Hobbler 

11. Madelin Brosnan

21. Jordan Neal


3. Emily Bella

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners