You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gold Stars team list: Trial v Capras

The North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars will kick off their 2022 QRLW campaign this Saturday afternoon with a trial match against the CQ Capras at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

Acting as a curtain-raiser for the Cowboys clash with the Raiders, fans will get an opportunity to see some of the brightest young female talent North Queensland has to offer.  

With eight Gold Stars currently away playing in the NRLW, Saturday’s trial side is full of youth, averaging just 23 years old, including seven players 20 or younger.

The 22-woman squad is made up of 10 players from Mackay, 10 players from Townsville and two from Cairns, with 50% of the squad identifying as Indigenous.

The Gold Stars trial gets underway at 4pm, with the Cowboys kicking off at 6.35pm.

Gold Stars team list

1. Alicia Martin

2. Tiana Power

3. Kortney Deguara

4. Steph Mooka

5. Lauren Sallis

6. Sarah Field

7. Alisha Foord

8. Theo Mosby-Nona

9. Mateeka Nielson

10. Elle Stitt

11. Samara Luta

12. Zoe Cook

13. Babetha Neliman

14. Mikaela Gee

15. Jordan Neal

16. Maddison Hegarty

17. Madeline Brosnan

18. Aerielle Hobbler

19. Melody Tass

20. Sareka Mooka

21. Emily Bella

22. Kayla Shepard

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners