You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Six Gold Stars named for Round 1 of NRLW

Six North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars have been named for today's kickoff of the NRLW competition.

Fullback Romy Teitzel, winger Katie Green, halfback Tahlulah Tillett, second rower Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce and hooker Emma Manzlemann have all been named for the Newcastle Knights, while second rower Shaniah Power will line up for the Gold Coast Titans.

Green, Tillett, Edwards-Bruce and Manzlemann will all be making their NRLW debut.

All three matches are live on Channel 9, with the Titans and Dragons kicking off the season at 11am, Roosters and Broncos on at 12.50pm, and the Knights and Eels playing off at 2.40pm.

Gold Coast Titans

1. Evania Pelite 

2. Karina Brown

18. Lauren Dam

4. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith 

5. Jetaya Faifua 

6. Grace Griffin 

7. Kimiora Breayley-Nati

8. Shannon Mato

9. Brittany Breayley-Nati

10. Brianna Clark

11. Zara Canfield 

12. Tazmin Gray

13. Destiny Brill 


14. Georgia Hale 

15. Jessika Elliston 

16. Stephanie Hancock

17. Shaniah Power

Gold Coast Titans

1. Romy Teitzel (C)

2. Katelyn Vaha'akolo

3. Jayme Fressard

4. Bobbi Law

5. Katie Green

6. Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

7. Tahlulah Tillett

8. Caitlan Johnston

9. Krystal Rota

10. Annetta Nuuausala

11. Rangimarie Edwards-Bruce

12. Georgia Page

13. Charntay Poko


14. Emma Manzelmann

15. Charlotte Scanlan

16. Phoebe Desmond

17. Kirra Dibb

Extended Bench:

18. Maitua Feterika

19. Kyra Simon

20. Ngatokotoru Arakua

21. Chantelle Graham

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners