You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 4 v Sharks

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has made a host of changes to his side to face Cronulla on the Sunshine Coast on Saturday afternoon.

Connelly Lemuelu, Ben Hampton, Shane Wright and Ben Condon have all been called up for their first NRL games of the 2021 season.

Lemuelu replaces Esan Marsters in the centres, with Murray Taulagi remaining on the wing after an impressive season debut in Round 3.

>>> Cronulla Sharks team list v Cowboys

>>> Payten on team changes,  & injuries 

Ben Hampton is set to start his first game at halfback since 2015, partnering Scott Drinkwater with co-captain Michael Morgan still unavailable due to a shoulder injury, while Valentine Holmes retains the fullback spot.

Shane Wright and Ben Condon form a brand-new second row combination, with Mitch Dunn sidelined through a foot injury and Coen Hess reverting to the bench.

Reuben Cotter is also sidelined with a concussion, which sees Josh McGuire start at lock for the first time in 2021.

Hess is joined on the interchange by dummy-half Jake Granville and forwards Corey Jensen and Lachlan Burr.

Peter Hola, Marsters, Griffin Neame and Jake Clifford make up the reserves.

Saturday’s game starts at 4.30pm.

Cowboys team to play Sharks:

1.    Valentine Holmes

2.    Murray Taulagi

3.    Justin O’Neill

4.    Connelly Lemuelu

5.    Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

6.    Scott Drinkwater

7.    Ben Hampton

8.    Francis Molo

9.    Reece Robson

10.  Jordan McLean (C)

11.  Shane Wright

12.  Ben Condon

13.  Josh McGuire


14.  Jake Granville

15.  Coen Hess

16.  Corey Jensen

17.  Lachlan Burr


18.  Peter Hola

19.  Esan Marsters

20.  Griffin Neame

21.  Jake Clifford