You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
13 Cowboys named for Q-Cup's opening round

More than a dozen players from the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys squad have been named in team lists for the opening round of the Intrust Super Cup this weekend. 

The Mackay Cutters open their 2021 campaign at home against the Redcliffe Dolphins, while the Northern Pride and Townsville Blackhawks hit the road to take on the Sunshine Coast Falcons and Ipswich Jets respectively. 

>>> Payten cuts squad to 19 v Dragons

>>> Gold Stars team list for trial v Capras 

Northern Pride

vs. Sunshine Coast Falcons at Sunshine Coast Stadium

Saturday, March 20, 3pm

1. Jayden Corrigan

2. Shawn Bowen

3. Connelly Lemuelu

4. Bernard Lewis

5. Matthew Musumeci

6. Ben Hampton

7. Tom Steadman

8. Wiremu Greig

9. Chris Ostwald

10. Rod Griffin

11. Josh Stuckey

12. Ewan Moore

13. Peter Hola

14. Jayden Hodges

15. Heilum Luki

17. Tom McGrath

Townsville Blackhawks

Vs. Ipswich Jets at North Ipswich Reserve

Saturday, March 20, 5pm

1. Josh Hoffman

2. Bacho Salam

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Daejarn Asi

5. Kalifa Faifai Loa

6. Kyle Laybutt

7. Jaelen Feeney

8. Joe Boyce

9. Josh Chudleigh

10. Sam Hoare

11. Tom Hancock

12. Patrick Kaufusi

13. Jordan Kenworthy

14. Cameron King

16. Kieran Quabba

17. Griffin Neame

22. Sione Lousi

Mackay Cutters

Vs. Redcliffe Dolphins at BB Print Stadium

Saturday, March 20, 6pm

1. Matiu Stone Dunn

2. Josh Smith

3. Michael Bell

4. Murray Taulagi

5. Kyle Krisanski-Kennedy

6. Ata Hingano

7. Brandon Finnegan 

8. Emry Pere

9. Sean Mullany

10. Ross Bella

11. Shane Wright

12. Ben Condon

13. Jack Quinn

14. Aidan Beard

15. Blake Paskins

16. Jack Brock

17. Jesse Dee

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.