You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated team list: Round 15 v Newcastle

A pair of injuries have forced North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Interim Head Coach Josh Hannay to make a couple of changes for Sunday’s clash with the Newcastle Knights.

Reece Robson (hamstring) and Emry Pere (back) have both been ruled out, with Reuben Cotter to start at hooker and Jake Granville to come onto the bench after the club received an exemption from the NRL.

Justin O’Neill returns from a knee injury and slots into the centres, with Corey Jensen added to the bench.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4pm.

Cowboys team to play Knights:

1.         Scott Drinkwater

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Tom Opacic

22.         Justin O'Neill

5.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

6.         Ben Hampton

7.         Michael Morgan (c)

8.         Josh McGuire

14.       Reuben Cotter

10.       Jordan McLean

11.       Mitch Dunn

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo


15.       John Asiata

17.       Francis Molo

20.       Corey Jensen

21.       Jake Granville 


18.       Shane Wright

19.       Jake Clifford

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.