You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 15 v Newcastle

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Interim Head Coach Josh Hannay has named an unchanged starting 13 for Sunday’s meeting with the Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium.

The only change from the side who faced South Sydney in Round 14 is on the interchange, with hooker Reuben Cotter recalled in place of Jake Granville.

Scott Drinkwater continues at fullback after a successful return from a knee injury against the Rabbitohs, while Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow remains on the wing.

Cowboys captain Michael Morgan will again partner Ben Hampton after a pair of encouraging performances in Round 14.

Veteran outside back Justin O’Neill is a chance to return from a knee injury after being named in the reserves.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4pm.

Cowboys team to play Knights:

1.         Scott Drinkwater

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Tom Opacic

4.         Connelly Lemuelu

5.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

6.         Ben Hampton

7.         Michael Morgan (c)

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Reece Robson

10.       Jordan McLean

11.       Mitch Dunn

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo


14.       Reuben Cotter

15.       John Asiata

16.       Emry Pere

17.       Francis Molo


18.       Shane Wright

19.       Jake Clifford

20.       Corey Jensen

21.      Justin O’Neill

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.