You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 10 v Penrith

Teenage back Daejarn Asi has been named to make his NRL debut in the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ clash with Penrith at Panthers Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

The 19-year-old only joined the Cowboys NRL squad late in late February after impressing head coach Paul Green during a pre-season training block.

>> Green on duo ruled out, Asi's debut

>> Panthers team list v Cowboys 

Named on the interchange for his debut, Asi has the ability to play fullback, centre and five-eighth.

Justin O’Neill returns to the side after missing Round 9 with concussion to replace Valentine Holmes, who is set for a two-month stint on the sidelines with an ankle injury.

Scott Drinkwater is out due to a MCL rupture with Mitch Dunn to return from injury at five-eighth.

Asi replaces Peter Hola on the interchange after the 21-year-old suffered a dislocated wrist against the Roosters.

Vice-captain Jordan McLean and fellow veteran forward John Asiata are nearing returns from their respective injuries and have been named on the reserves.

Sunday’s game kicks off 4.05pm.

Cowboys team to play Panthers:

1.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Connelly Lemuelu

4.         Esan Marsters

5.         Justin O’Neill

6.         Mitch Dunn

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Reece Robson

10.       Francis Molo

11.       Shane Wright

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo (c)


14.       Daejarn Asi

15.       Tom Gilbert

16.       Gavin Cooper

17.       Ben Hampton


18.       Murray Taulagi

19.       Reuben Cotter

20.       Jordan McLean

21.       John Asiata

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.