You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 22 v Newcastle

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys vice-captain Jordan McLean has been cleared to return from a calf injury in this afternoon’s clash with the Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium.

With regular front-row partner Josh McGuire suspended, McLean is joined in the starting side by Matt Scott.

John Asiata will start at lock in place of the injured Jason Taumalolo, who was ruled out on Thursday with a foot injury.

Jordan Kahu returns for his first game since sustaining a facial fracture against the Roosters in Round 17 and will start on the wing.

Peter Hola joins the interchange alongside Scott Bolton, Francis Molo and Reuben Cotter.

This afternoon’s match kicks off at 3pm.

Team List

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Coen Hess

4. Tom Opacic

5. Jordan Kahu

6. Michael Morgan (C)

7. Jake Clifford

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean (VC)

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Shane Wright

15. John Asiata


14. Reuben Cotter

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo

18. Peter Hola