You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated Cowboys team list: Round 9 v Dolphins

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Head Coach Todd Payten has reduced his squad to 19 ahead of Saturday's clash with The Dolphins.

Halfback Chad Townsend (knee) has been ruled out and has been replaced by Jake Clifford

Harrison Edwards and Jamal Shibasaki are the other two players to drop out of the 22-man squad named on Tuesday. 

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7.35pm

>>> Payten: He provides a bit of punch off the bench

Cowboys team to play Dolphins:

1. Scott Drinkwater

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Viliami Vailea

5. Semi Valemei

6. Tom Dearden (c)

19. Jake Clifford

8. Jordan McLean

9. Reece Robson

10. Griffin Neame

11. Kulikefu Finefeuiaki

12. Jeremiah Nanai

13. Reuben Cotter (c)


14. Heilum Luki

15. Tom Mikaele

16. Sam McIntyre

17. Jason Taumalolo


18. Jake Granville

22. Jaxon Purdue

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.