You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys team list: Round 18 v Melbourne

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Interim Head Coach Josh Hannay has named an unchanged 21-man squad for Sunday’s clash with the Melbourne Storm at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

Valentine Holmes remains at fullback after his match-winning heroics in his return to the No.1 jersey against St George Illawarra last weekend.

Centre Esan Marsters and halfback Jake Clifford retain their positions after impressive performances in their respective returns to the side in the showdown with the Dragons.

Reuben Cotter is again the only recognised hooker in the 17 after a sensational 85-minute performance in just his third start at NRL level.

Utility Daejarn Asi joins forwards John Asiata, Tom Gilbert and Corey Jensen on the interchange.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm.

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1.         Valentine Holmes

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Justin O’Neill

4.         Esan Marsters

5.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

6.         Scott Drinkwater

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Francis Molo

9.         Reuben Cotter

10.       Jordan McLean (C)

11.       Gavin Cooper

12.       Mitch Dunn

13.       Josh McGuire


14.       Daejarn Asi

15.       John Asiata

16.       Tom Gilbert

17.       Corey Jensen


18.       Shane Wright

19.       Jake Granville

20.       Ben Hampton

21.      Peter Hola

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.