You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list : Round 6 v Tigers

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys young gun Connelly Lemuelu will make his NRL debut in Saturday night’s clash with the Wests Tigers at Campbelltown Stadium.

Lemuelu joined the Cowboys prior to the 2020 season on the heels of a stellar season in the NSW Cup with the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

The 21-year-old played every backline position for the Bulldogs in 2019, but will make his debut on the wing for the Cowboys with Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow moving to fullback to replace the injured Valentine Holmes.

Jason Taumalolo will captain the side for the first time at NRL level with Jordan McLean sidelined with a calf injury.

Francis Molo returns to the starting side to replace McLean.

Peter Hola will make his first appearance of 2020, joining Ben Hampton, Corey Jensen and Gavin Cooper on the interchange.

Saturday night’s game kicks off at 5.30pm.

Cowboys team to play Tigers:

1.         Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Justin O’Neill

4.         Esan Marsters

5.         Connelly Lemuelu

6.         Scott Drinkwater

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Francis Molo

9.         Reece Robson

10.       Josh McGuire

11.       Mitch Dunn

12.       Coen Hess

13.       Jason Taumalolo


14.       Ben Hampton

15.       Corey Jensen

16.       Peter Hola

17.       Gavin Cooper


18.       Tom Opacic

19.       Shane Wright

20.       Reuben Cotter

21.       Emry Pere

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.