You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys name strong squad for Perth Nines

Jason Taumalolo has been named captain of an exciting North Queensland Toyota Cowboys squad for this weekend’s NRL Nines in Perth.

Wearing his trademark No.13 jersey, Taumalolo will lead a Cowboys squad containing fellow internationals Josh McGuire and Esan Marsters as well as Australian Nines star Kyle Feldt.

Cowboys head coach Paul Green has opted to deploy a host of young outside backs including Scott Drinkwater, Connelly Lemuelu, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Michael Bell, Murray Taulagi and Dan Russell.

For Marsters, Lemuelu, Tabuai-Fidow, Bell and hooker Reece Robson the Nines will be their first foray in Cowboys colours.

The Cowboys kick off their campaign with a clash against arch-rivals Brisbane at 7.05pm (WA) on Friday night before taking on Manly at 1.45pm (WA) on Saturday afternoon.

Cowboys NRL Nines Squad:

Michael Bell

Jake Clifford

Scott Drinkwater

Mitch Dunn

Kyle Feldt

Jake Granville

Coen Hess

Peter Hola

Connelly Lemuelu

Esan Marsters

Josh McGuire

Tom Opacic

Reece Robson

Dan Russell

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

Murray Taulagi

Jason Taumalolo

Shane Wright