You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 18 v Souths

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has confirmed his side will line up 1-17 for tonight’s clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Young gun Murray Taulagi will make his NRL debut on the wing, replacing the injured Jordan Kahu with Javid Bowen moving to the centres.

Skipper Michael Morgan remains on the sidelined due to a concussion, with John Asiata to again play five-eighth.

A day after announcing his retirement, Matt Scott will start the game on the interchange alongside Coen Hess, Scott Bolton and Francis Molo.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.35pm.

Cowboys team to play Rabbitohs:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Javid Bowen

4.    Tom Opacic

5.    Murray Taulagi

6.    John Asiata

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Josh McGuire

9.    Jake Granville

10.  Jordan McLean (VC)

11.  Gavin Cooper

12.  Shane Wright

13.  Jason Taumalolo


14.  Coen Hess

15.  Matt Scott

16.  Scott Bolton

17.  Francis Molo

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.