You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 17 v Roosters

Representative forwards Matt Scott and Coen Hess will make their injury returns for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys in this afternoon’s clash with the Sydney Roosters at Central Coast Stadium.

Scott has been on the sidelines since injuring a shoulder against Canberra in Round 11, while Hess missed the Round 15 meeting with the Dragons through a knee injury.

Both Scott and Hess will start the game from the interchange alongside fellow forwards Scott Bolton and Francis Molo.

Josh McGuire will start in the front row just four days after starring for Queensland in the State of Origin decider on Wednesday.

Fellow Maroons star Michael Morgan will not back up after suffering a concussion, with John Asiata shifting from the bench to five-eighth. Jordan McLean will captain the side in Morgan’s absence.

This afternoon’s game will kick off at 2pm.

Cowboys team to play Roosters:

1.         Scott Drinkwater

2.         Kyle Feldt

3.         Jordan Kahu

4.         Tom Opacic

5.         Javid Bowen

14.       John Asiata

7.         Jake Clifford

8.         Josh McGuire

9.         Jake Granville

10.       Jordan McLean (C)

11.       Gavin Cooper

12.       Shane Wright

13.       Jason Taumalolo


15.       Matt Scott

16.       Scott Bolton

17.       Francis Molo

18.       Coen Hess